Deactivating a user

When someone leaves your organisation it's important to ensure they're deactivated from your Projectworks environment so they can no longer login.

These 4 IMPORTANT STEPS should be taken to correctly and completely close out an employees Projectworks record:

  1. Ensure their timesheet had been completed.

  2. Remove any resourcing after their last day

    1. you should liaise with the relevant Project Managers so they can find replacement personnel

  3. Set the end date on their final posting (instructions to edit a user's posting here)

    1. This will prevent any additional resourcing from being added after the end date of the posting

  4. Deactivate the user - (instructions below)

Administrators can still access inactive users from the People lists screens


 

Deactivating a user

Deactivating a user will prevent them from accessing Projectworks any more. There are two options to do so.

  • People lists screens (All People, People by Access)

    • Find the person you want to change access level for and hover over the action menu (3 dots on the right) and select “Deactivate user”

  • Person > Settings > General

    • Navigate to, or search for the person to get to their workbench

    • Click the top right button “Actions” then “Deactivate user…”