The default billable rate for a person on a project is used as the rate for calculating future resourcing.
Included in this release:
- The rate used for resourcing has been simplified
- Reduced a ability to delete approved/exported leave
- Clearer messaging when a billable rate card is changed on a project
- Clearer messaging when the currency of a project is changed
Feedback or questions?
Email us as email@example.com and one of the team will get back to you!
Rate for resourcing
The default billable rate for a person has been plugged into resourcing. The calculation for resourcing is now very simple to understand.
The hours resourced for each person is multiplied by their default billable rate in the project.
- The rates set on a timecode are not used for calculating the value of resourcing.
- Time entries are always logged using the rate shown on the timecode for the person.
Changing the default billable rate card for a project
If you change the default billable rate card for a project you will be advised that the new rates won't automatically be propagated to the people on the project. The new rates will automatically be set for new people added to the project, but you will need to manually refresh the rate for existing people if you want to change them.
Rate changes will not be propagated to the timecodes, they will need to be refreshed manually on each timecode.
Adjustment to editing approved/exported leave
Non admin users can not delete any leave that has previously been approved or exported (even if it is now pending). Only admin users are able to delete leave that has been approved or exported - with a very clear warning.
Changing the currency of a project - propagate the rates
If a project has been set up with the wrong currency you are able to change it before certain data is added. If you are able to change the currency you will be prompted that the rates may change and be provided the option of pushing the revised rates though to the default billable rates for the people on the project.
The currency of the project can't be changed once either a person has been assigned to a timecode, an expense or invoice has been added.